The Simple Complex Of Astrology Signs Define Your Personality Traits

What is astrology?

Astrology is a science that has been practiced through the ages and now it is experiencing something of a revival – making this one of the best times to learn more about it. There are some people however who question whether astrology should actually be considered a science at all, but you will find that many others know that it is. Astrology is able to give you amazing insight into your personality and the predictions and suggestions that an astrologer can make will give you very significant information about your life. One of the most important parts of your astrological fate is your astrology chart,  most people agree the rising sign, or also known as the ascendant, & so much more,  is calculated according to the time of year & time of day or night, you were born. Our astrological charts can tell us more about our behavior, our personality, and our personal fortune. Remember, it takes one’s chart as a whole, to understand what you are made of, not just your sun sign!

A lot of people misunderstand astrology and think that it is all about making predictions about your fate. Actually this is not the point of astrology at all. Instead the signs of the zodiac are there to tell you more about detail of each sign and each part of your life along with the unique details in your natal chart which is your birth chart and plots the positions of the planets at the time you were born.

The zodiac signs and the elements:

There are different forms of astrology but in Western astrology, there are twelve distinct zodiac signs. These signs, in turn, are all grouped under four different elements which are fire, earth, air, and water. These elements are linked to three astrology signs each and the elements also give their own traits to the signs. The zodiac signs that have the same element also share some of the same common traits from this element.

In Western astrology the twelve signs are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. Of these twelve signs, Aries, Leo and Sagittarius are grouped under the fire element. Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn are all grouped under the earth element. Following on from this, Gemini, Libra and Aquarius are grouped under the air element and Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces are all grouped under the water element.

The modes or quadruplicities:

In addition to the elements there are also modes which are also known as quadruplicities which are divided up into three groups and have four signs attributed to them. Each group of quadruplicities has a zodiac sign from one of the four elements. These modes or quadruplicities are in three groups called cardinal signs, fixed signs and mutable signs.

In the cardinal group we find four zodiac signs from each of elements, namely Aries, Cancer, Libra and Capricorn. These signs are known for liking activity and they are also quick to grab hold any opportunities that come their way and they adapt to situations easily. In the fixed group of quadruplicities we have Taurus, Leo, Scorpio and Aquarius. People in this group are known for being focused on their goals and they will go after these in a resolute way, to the point where they may be accused of being stubborn. The final group is the mutable signs which are Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces. People in this group are flexible and they place a great emphasis on their experiences and they also cling to their memories. Remember alot of times many people relate to their rising/ascendant, signs than their sun signs.  Always read your rising sign, many times it will fit you so much better then again, your sun sign.

The character traits of the zodiac signs:

In astrology, there are twelve zodiac signs and each sign has its own unique set of characteristics and features. An example of this would be someone who was born under the sign of Aries, the first sign of the zodiac, and people who are born at this time are usually very confident but can also be very aggressive and arrogant in their lives. People born under the sign of Aries love to excel at what they do. This is linked to Aries being a fire sign as this is a symbol of the aggression and drive that many Aries people have.

If we look at the sign of Capricorn however, which is a sign linked to the earth element, then we can see other personality traits as people born under this sign are usual down to earth, practical and responsible. Another example of how the personality traits work would be to look at Gemini which is an air sign and which is known for being flexible and versatile, but also changeable in nature. All of the signs of the zodiac have their own inherent traits and characteristics.

If you want to know more about how astrology works, however, then you can order a natal chart which is your birth chart and has the transits of the planets written on it. This is available from my store and this is the best way to know more about your individual astrological details. Your birth chart is prepared by using your birth data so you need to have your birth details which are then used and other planetary movements to give you more information about your personality traits and your life. A birth time am or pm is needed as well as your city, state, the country you were born, with this you will also receive what you natal promise is in this lifetime. No matter how much some of us may wish we were taller, thinner, fatter, the president of some great corporation, or whatever, no amount of positive thinking will make it so if it’s not promised in the birth chart!

Please email Bree if you’d like your birth chart which is FREE, but, the detailed information to explain why you are you & what your natal promise is in this lifetime is $5.00 pay thru pay pal!

Scroll down to start a discussion!

Blessings, Bree


Spread the love

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!